LSA Welcomes New Vice President of Public Policy, Wesley Young

The Association welcomes Wesley Young, our new Vice President of Public Policy. Young, who hails from Dallas, Texas, joins us with years of experience in government affairs and legal counsel.

“I look forward to becoming part of the LSA team and meeting the Association’s various members across the country,” said Young, “I’m excited to work in an industry undergoing such innovative growth and expect to learn a lot from my fellow colleagues and industry leaders.”

See below for a full bio on Wesley Young and look forward to much more from him and the Public Policy team in the near future.

Welcome Wesley!

Wesley Young, VP of Public Policy and SustainabilityWesley K. Young is Vice President – Public Policy of the Local Search Association.  From 2007-2012, he was General Counsel for two financial services companies and served on the Executive Board of AFCC (The American Fair Credit Council) as its Legislative Director, managing all federal and state government affairs for six years. Prior to that, Wesley was with the law firm Baron & Budd, P.C. for 10 years. Wesley received the 2008 Outstanding Minority Attorney Award from the Dallas Bar Association and was named by D Magazine in its list of Best Lawyers Under 40 in 2006.  He served as the 2010 Secretary-Treasurer for the Dallas Bar Association and as a Director on the Board from 2007-2008.  Wesley was recognized with the TASC President’s Award in 2009 and 2010 and served as President of the Dallas Asian American Bar Association in 2008. Wesley was a member of Panel B2 of the District 6A Grievance Committee of the State Bar of Texas from 2001-2007 and became chair during his last two years of service. He is a past-Chair of the Asian Pacific Interest Section of the State Bar of Texas. He is admitted to practice law by the State Bar of Texas and is a member of the Dallas Bar Association and a fellow of the Dallas Association of Young Lawyers. Wesley received his B.B.A., cum laude, from Baylor University in 1992 and his J.D. from Baylor Law School in 1995.

Leave a Reply

(Comment Guidelines)



First Name

Last Name

Company Name

Email Address